Guest Blog: Five Key Life Lessons from Ralph Waldo Emerson

Interesting Literature

By Meg Lago

Emerson has always been one of my favorite writers.  Not only do I love him because he was an avid drinker, but I think his most famous quotes, for a lack of a better word, transcend the decades and are extremely applicable to most of life’s stages.

As a young woman working in the corporate world, I thought that taking some of these and applying them to a millennial perspective would be enjoyable, and also demonstrate that even crazy woodland people can give sound advice once and a while (You hear that, mom?!).

Here are some of Ralph Waldo’s best quotes and how they apply to a millennial’s life:

Emerson‘A friend is one before whom I may think aloud.’

I’m a twenty-four year old girl; my verbal filter is at a minimum.  I need a circle of people I trust so that when I say that I’d…

View original post 391 more words

2 thoughts on “Guest Blog: Five Key Life Lessons from Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

